Kenroy Williams

Farming Status and Plans

Farming status:

Part time

Description of farming status, plans, and practices:

I presently operate a small farm to table operation producing poultry and vegetables. I also purcahse goats and poultry and eggs to supply my customers. This is on a part-time basis and I am looking to expand my operation producing more of what I sell.

Description of marketing method:

I presently sell my produce, meat and eggs direct to customers in the City of New York, and Sections of Connecticut. I supply weekly, delivering to homes and businesses. I have seen significant uptake since the pandemic and can benefit from additional space to grow.

Does this farmer have a business plan?

Yes

Farm Characteristics

Preferred location:

Southeast, Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, Sullivan, Ulster

Desired acreage:

21-50, 51-100, >100

Infrastructure required:

Onsite housing, Barns or other facilities for storage of equipment, livestock, and crops, Farm equipment, Water access, Fencing, Electrical Access

Description of buildings required:

Barn structures that can be used for livestock housing and processing and packaging of produce would be helpful. Also so fencing as I seek to raise goats and poultry.

Description of water access required:

Water for livestock and Irrigation of vegetable plots

Description of fencing required:

Fencing that can protect livestock and poultry

Crops and Livestock

Primary crops:

Vegetables, Grains, Ornamentals

Primary Livestock:

Goats/Sheep, Pigs, Poultry

Description of livestock/crops:

Vegetables, corn,pumpkin,meat goats, chicken (meat and eggs), turkey, duck

Farmland Tenure

Tenure options desired:

For Lease, For Sale, Other Tenure Agreement

Description of tenure options desired:

Initially, I would be interested in a lease, lease-to-own or some other accomodation.

Additional Information

Will this farmer's operation qualify an eligible landowner for an Agricultural Assessment?

Maybe

Experience & education:

Farm owner, Farm employee

Experience description:

I grew up on a farm where my parents raised livestock and cultivcated various crops. Iater operated my own poultry operation and did that for years before migrating. That farm is still operational. I also workedin sale of farm products direct to market withmt father.